Celebrating, Remembering….a New Year is Upon Us

The end of the year

With time to muse

It was a dark time

With so much to lose

I found grace

Through the love of God

A new year shows promise

With a prayer and a nod

For our God was faithful

And ever at my side

Gave me the strength

When I wanted to hide

I find confidence and strength

As I find my way

It is only possible

If I take it day by day

So as this new year dawns

And promises endure

Humbly I will serve my God

With my life and so much more

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    So nice! I loved your thoughts! 😃

Leave a Reply

