On the Mountain top

From upon the mountaintop
I gaze on the valley below
There life giving rivers stop
Full of damning  times of woe

Oh how the depths try to cry out
Contending the sorrow can win
Desolation’s heart of doubt
seeking to destroy me from within

But now God’s joy it fills my heart

Drowning away the sorrow

Giving me all the strength I need

To face each and every tomorrow

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lelia Muckelston says:

    Just what God knows I need to hear right now. I am healing from surgery well. My physical wounds are good, but my heart is hurting.

  2. lam523 says:

    So glad you were encouraged. I will continue to pray for you.

Leave a Reply

