Awakened

Deep into the pit of hell

I found myself falling

Every breath full of despair

Fueled my soul’s bawling

Clutching onto the darkness

From the horrors of my past

Thinking answers would be found within

While my life was sinking fast

Our gracious and loving God

reached out his hand to me

Gave my wounded heart a place

so I wanted no longer to flee

Grace pried open my weary eyes

That were too scared to see

Unveiling that the darkness there

Is not all my life can be

So I now rise with joy each day

And peace within my soul

Serving God with all my might

has become my only goal

Leave a Reply

