Regrets

Reckless

Was my existence

Without God at the helm

I toiled to satisfy

A void in my heart

Deemed myself defective

Resolved to live nonexistent

As I trusted the devil’s deceits

There’s remorse of this time gone by

Squandered years of living

Wishing those who are in Glory

Could see me now

No longer are lies believed

By God’s grace, addictions crushed

Serving is my new purpose

I’m pleading to the Almighty –

Please repurpose my faults

Cleanse my heart

So my life is renewed

Leave a Reply

