Childhood memories

Woke up after having a bad dream–sometimes I have dreams of things in the past, things that I am trying to put behind me–so just bare with this poem as it helps me to work through my feelings– thanks, LAM

Shame floods over me

And panic devours me

I sought his interest

Nestled in his arms

Begging for attention

Now he craves me

So blame owns me

I warrant the hell I obtain

My heart pounds

As I plead to God

I want a way out

But the only avenue to flee

Is within

One Comment Add yours

  1. Margaret says:

    We have dreams of the past some good and others sad. Being able to write poetry must be a wonderful way to express these thoughts. It seems like a nice way to deal with all that goes on in our lives. God bless.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

