Sweet Dreams and good night…

(Photo credit goes to Kathleen Maloney!!!)

Aching, the waves of pain

Discover me with naught to gain

Silently I toil to see the light

As others can’t help me in my plight

It’s becoming another dark, dark night

I’m holding on with all my might

 

Tears fill valleys to my soul

As I try to seize back what the devil stole

This is a harder task then it seems

To make it back to a heart that gleams

 

But my Hope is found in my faith of a Savior

While I’m trying to overcome other’s bad behavior

Being used and feeling broken is never all right

But I will seek wholeness with all of my might

Because, you see, I am worth the fight!

And to that I say, “sweet dreams and good night…”

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Margaret says:

    You and Kathleen, so talented. You make this all so beautiful with pictures added.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

