Hunted

Dread tries to grip me

As I foresee my anguish

I can grasp from his grin

This will be a wicked day

 

Soaked from sobbing

I catch myself dreaming

Picturing a day

Where I can let myself go

 

For now I must stay dazed

To endure

Otherwise the waves

Will drown me

 

I am hunted and seized

Like a lion pounces on its prey

I am devoured as I do not contest it

For my shrieks would be useless

 

It is only a moment

But the memories last forever

Spirits seem trounced

But merely stained

 

I am hoping tomorrow will not be another wicked day…

 

Leave a Reply

