The Woman in the Chair

Weeping the tears start to flow

For the woman I used to know

There’s a person in that chair

But my mom, she’s no longer there

 

I look into your gaze

But can’t find you in the haze

So I hide my pain from you

Just like you used to do

 

I don’t want you to see

How sad this makes me be

I can’t let you know

That it’s so hard letting you go

 

The only thing left for me to do

Is make sure they take care of you

So till the last breath you take

Smiles on your face I will make

 

*Help find a cure– donate to alz.org* —love ya mom

Leave a Reply

