Groanings of the heart

Darkness, squeezing out the light

Till I can no longer see

I want to let go

But the pain still remains

God where are you?

Even in the whispers

I cannot hear you

The darkness of the soul

Anchors in my heart

I’m searching to find the light

But I don’t know if I have the strength

God do not fail me now

**************************

Glimmers of light

Find their way into the darkness

Into the silence, I unhinge the weight of my soul

God takes my pain

But Terror, anger must be faced

Take off the mask and open the soul

I fear emptiness will find pain as its mate

If God does not cover my heart

The dawn promises a new start

As my weary soul searches for water

The well may be dry

But rain is coming

Leave a Reply

