proud moment

on

1020695_10201258966305161_1679884413_o    There are only two times in my life that I remember my dad saying he was proud of me. Once was when I finally graduated from Eastern–and just recently when I told my dad that I was going to be the pastor of the Fairton church.  There is something that warms your heart to hear your parent say, “I’m really proud of you.”

Ever since I was 12 years old, I felt God was calling me to go into the ministry. Well, now I am 37 and it is becoming a reality.  It’s still surreal!!

I am sure pastoring will bring its challenges, especially since this is my first church but I am really excited and know God is with me every step of the way.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

